Fiesta Mexico!
COTTON
Spectacular Block of the Month
Start Anytime! Product Review
10 reviewers gave this an average rating of 5 stars
Rhonda Best 5 stars
Comments: The quilting is amazing,as the movie shows! What a work of art!
Date Reviewed: 5/31/2013 7:48:50 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Becky T 4 stars
Comments: I definitely would like this one as a family heirloom
Date Reviewed: 5/31/2013 7:11:41 PM
0 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Paula Park 5 stars
Comments: The video was beautiful This is a quilt full of color, with vibrant reds, yellows, greens, and a host of complementary colors. The blocks are different, yet blend with each other, telling a story of its own. A definite beauty that will become an heirloom.
Date Reviewed: 5/30/2013 11:48:12 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Paula Park 5 stars
Comments: This is a quilt full of color, with vibrant reds, yellows, greens, and a host of complementary colors. The blocks are different, yet blend with each other, telling a story of its own. A definite beauty that will become an heirloom.
Date Reviewed: 5/30/2013 11:46:21 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Barb Johnson 4 stars
Comments: The quilt is indeed stunning. I like the way that the video shows each motif separately, it gives the viewer a better sense of the detail involved with making this quilt.
Date Reviewed: 5/27/2013 8:32:42 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Terri Mayfield 4 stars
Comments: This quilt is really beautiful. The colors are so vibrant and the slide show highlighted each block of this wool quilt. This quilt would be great for a hispanic celebration even as a wedding quilt for a couple.
Date Reviewed: 5/27/2013 1:09:52 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Patty 5 stars
Comments: This is one amazing piece of art. The quilting is stunning. My sister in San Antonio would love to hang this one in her foyer. Thanks for the video. It really helps to see the details.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 5:53:14 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Linda Gale 5 stars
Comments: By far, the best video of all three. A more calm, slower view of the quilt and panels. The music started out very 'restful' - but then progressed to be a bit faster...and made me feel like I was being urged to 'look faster' before it's all gone. Rather like the 'hurry up and eat so we can seat someone else music' you hear at lunch time in crowded restaurants. You need to scroll over the ENTIRE portion of the longer/larger panels in CLOSEUP. One long panel was too small to see what it was really like. Thanks for asking us to participate - BTW - I really love this quilt! ~Thank you again for your insight, Linda!
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 5:19:52 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Cheryl Duer 5 stars
Comments: Stunning!!
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 3:06:00 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Denise 5 stars
Comments: This is my favorite video and my favorite quilt. I think I might sign up for this BOM - it looks very advanced but over time I could do it.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 1:44:30 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review

Scroll Over Image for Close-up!
  • Add to Design Board
  • Share this Item with a Friend

    * Required Fields

      
    With this item you will earn a minimum of 74.97 Points in Homespun Rewards!
    Add to your wishlist
    Pin It

    Fiesta Mexico!
    COTTON
    Spectacular Block of the Month
    Start Anytime!

    ProductID: ZM-KKB-100
    $24.99 Reservation Deposit
    Manufacturer: Karen K Buckley
    Breathtaking. Legendary. Glorious.

    Just a few words to describe this award winning design and quilt by Karen K Buckley. Now you can make this gorgeous quilt and have a treasured heirloom that will be passed down for countless generations! This is a very bright and happy quilt.

    ABOUT THE KIT
    The finished quilt measures 76" x 97 1/2 and the kit includes dozens of different fabrics that mimic the original.  While the original quilt was handcrafted with needle-turn hand-applique, you can choose the applique method of your choice - see below for tools to help you with your favorite applique method.

      The pattern packet for Fiesta Mexico contains a beautiful 20 page color booklet with detailed directions and large color photos of each block. Each month you will receive the fabrics and instructions necessary to complete that month's block or section.

    BLOCK OF THE MONTH
    This is a 13 month program, and the cost of this option is $29.99 plus shipping per month for 13 months, plus the reservation deposit.

    ACCELERATED BLOCK OF THE MONTH
    This is a 7 month program, and the cost of this option is $59.98 plus shipping per month for 6 months, and $29.99 plus shipping for the 7th month, plus the reservation deposit.

    ALL AT ONCE - FREE US SHIPPING!
    You can also elect to receive the entire kit at one time. The cost for this option is $389.85 plus the initial reservation deposit. US Shipping is Free and our International customers receive a 20% Shipping Discount.

    OPTIONAL BACKING
    Optional backing fabric is also available. The cost is $93.75, and this will ship with your first block.

    OPTIONAL SWAROVSKI CRYSTAL SET
    We a wonderful 3000 crystal pack for the Fiesta Mexico Quilt - this will truly make your quilt sparkle. The cost for this is $270, and this will ship with your first month.

    OPTIONAL APPLIQUE TOOLS
    For those of you who would like to enhance your hand-applique skills, we have the tools you need that were designed by Karen K. Buckley -- perfect stems, circles, and ovals, plus her special serrated scissors that are ideal for this project. Click here for her Tools and Special Packages we have put together for you.

    For those of you who prefer fusible applique, then you may be interested in our Steam-a-Seam Lite options - Click here to view the details.

    Fun Facts about our BOM Programs
    •Should you be participating in more than one BOM with us, we will combine your orders to save you on shipping costs!
    •Also, please note - while we do accept Paypal for the Reservation Deposit, we will need a credit card on file for the duration of the program.
    •Shipping - we will ship insured, and if the blocks weight allow, it will be 1st class insured, otherwise Priority flat rate.
    •Reservation fees are part of the overall cost of the program and are non-refundable.
    •For optional items that you reserve, these will be charged and ship on the first month.
    •Finally, should you make a mistake on your block, and if we have the fabrics in stock, we will replace the fabric at no extra cost to you!



    Theme: Quilt
    Genre: Everyday
    Item Tags: Birthday Club Signup, Quilt Birthday Club, Club, Clubs, Free Pattern, Free Gift, Free Quilt Patterns

     More Favorites Related to this Item: