Fiesta Mexico!
100% WOOL ON SILK MATKA
Block of the Month
Starts January! Product Review
16 reviewers gave this an average rating of 4 stars
Mary Lou Rives 5 stars
Comments: This is the most beautiful and colorful quilt I've ever seen!!!!It looks difficult and very time consuming.
Date Reviewed: 5/30/2013 1:08:14 PM
1 of 2 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Mary Lou Rives 5 stars
Comments: This is the most beautiful and colorful quilt I've ever seen!!!!It looks difficult and very time consuming.
Date Reviewed: 5/30/2013 1:08:06 PM
0 of 3 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Pat 5 stars
Comments: This is an absolutely beautiful quilt! The workmanship is outstanding! I wouldn't make it only because the Mexican theme isn't my style, but I can appreciate the beauty of the colors. The video was still choppy and I felt that some of the transitions detracted from the overall effect (the horizontal blind transition really stood out for me). I liked seeing the detail of the quilting.
Date Reviewed: 5/27/2013 10:23:21 AM
1 of 2 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Rita Scott 5 stars
Comments: OH MY!!! It's a beautiful quilt, magnificent quilting and a show stopper. Quite out of my comfort zone. Maybe start something small would be doable for me.
Date Reviewed: 5/26/2013 5:51:32 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Linda Webster 5 stars
Comments: Beautiful design, striking colors. Absolutely gorgeous!
Date Reviewed: 5/26/2013 1:54:37 AM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Amanda B. 5 stars
Comments: I is a stunning applique quilt! I like how the video shows the block up close so you can really see what all the pattern really entails. One of my favorite applique quilts I've seen, just beautiful!
Date Reviewed: 5/25/2013 5:29:27 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Debbie Fick 1 stars
Comments: Didn't care for the pauses in the video and it moved to slowly. Didn't really learn anything about the quilt. ~Hi Debbie-- sounds like your server might be running slow - sorry about that!
Date Reviewed: 5/24/2013 11:08:02 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Barb J 3 stars
Comments: It looks beautiful! but I am not sure where I'd use or display it. I like the slide show because it shows each motif up close.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 8:46:05 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Susan 5 stars
Comments: Absolutely beautiful! Very unusual and quite a challenge to sew.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 6:04:41 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Sharon Sutton 5 stars
Comments: Absolutely stunning. Love everything about it but the music on the video. Mexico and all its traditions are vibrant and so should be the music. Might consider another choice in music to enhance this beautiful quilt and all its glory. ~ Thank you Sharon -- it's hard to decide what fits most customers, but I agree that something more festive would be good.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 5:54:48 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Deb Calhoun 3 stars
Comments: I love the colors in this quilt. I like how the movie shows each image separately so that you can get a good feel of what each block looks like. The music is also beautiful.
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 5:47:09 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Laura 4 stars
Comments: I thought the video was helpful because it showed each block and some close ups. This helps me to decide if it would be a good project for me. One thing I wonder about is silk matka. I'm not exactly sure what that is. I often use silk in my projects, but have not heard this term. ~Silk Matka is a tightly hand-woven silk. It is gorgeous with wool projects, and it seems that the stitching literally melts into the silk!
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 5:35:06 PM
1 of 1 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
janet Finney 4 stars
Comments: It is a beautiful quilt, but I don't think the video gave it it's true justice. ~Thank you for your candid answer! We will try and re-do it :)
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 3:27:15 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Sue 5 stars
Comments: Absolutely Gorgeous...and those words don't even do it justice!! Unbelievable artistry and craftsmanship!! And the quilting is awesome!!
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 1:56:54 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Patricia King 4 stars
Comments: Music didn't match the quilt, but the quilt has many unique details to it. ~THanks! We'll get something more festive for this quilt!
Date Reviewed: 5/23/2013 1:55:10 PM
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review
Barbara Beatty 5 stars
Comments: I saw this quilt in Paducah and never imagined I could make it in wool! I love the way you present it on the slideshow - I don't know anybody else who is doing this, so congratulations on a very inspiring way to show the world this beautiful quilt. I'll be counting the days until it is in my hands! Thanks again for your offerings. BB
Date Reviewed: 5/18/2013 7:44:43 PM
5 of 5 found this review useful.
Did you find this review helpful?  

Report this review

Scroll Over Image for Close-up!
  • Add to Design Board
  • Share this Item with a Friend

    * Required Fields

      
    With this item you will earn a minimum of 119.97 Points in Homespun Rewards!
    Add to your wishlist
    Pin It

    Fiesta Mexico!
    100% WOOL ON SILK MATKA
    Block of the Month
    Starts January!

    ProductID: ZM-KKB-100-Wool
    $39.99 Reservation Deposit
    Manufacturer: Karen K Buckley
    Breathtaking. Legendary. Glorious.

    Just a few words to describe this award winning design and quilt by Karen K Buckley. Now you can make this gorgeous quilt and have a treasured heirloom that will be passed down for countless generations! .

    ABOUT THE KIT
    The finished quilt measures 76" x 97 1/2 and the kit includes all of the silk Matka Backgrounds as well as dozens brightly colored woolens that mimic the colors in the original.  While the original quilt was handcrafted with needle-turn hand-applique cotton fabrics, we love the quality and stunning use of the wool on silk - stunning!.

      The pattern packet for Fiesta Mexico contains a beautiful 20 page color booklet with detailed directions and large color photos of each block. Each month you will receive the fabrics and instructions necessary to complete that month's block or section.

    ABOUT THE KIT
    This is a 13 month program - Join anytime! You will receive the 100% hand dyed wool and Silk Matka fabrics, full size templates and instructions necessary to complete each month's block or section. We realize this is a very expensive quilt - but please note it has only the highest quality Silks and the Woolens. Also, this is not for the novice wool appliquer or quilter.

    REGULAR BLOCK OF THE MONTH
    This is a 13 month program and the cost of this option quilt is $119.90 plus shipping per month for 13 months, plus the original $39.99 non-refundable reservation fee.     

    ACCELERATED BLOCK OF THE MONTH
    This is a 7 month program and the cost of this option quilt is $239.80 plus shipping per month for 6 months, and $119.90 for the 7th month, plus the original $39.99 non-refundable reservation fee.

    ALL AT ONCE
    The cost of the All at Once is $1558.70 three weeks before we ship, US Shipping is free. Takes approx. 3 weeks to ship.

    OPTIONAL SILK MATKA BACKING
    This is a textured Silk Matka  - $298.00 and this will ship with your first month.

    KIMONO SILK THREAD PACK
    This kit can be appliqued by hand or machine blanket stitched. Kimono Silk is a very fine, 100% premium multi-filament silk. Ideal for hand and invisible machine applique, detail quilting and lacework. This pack includes 80 colors, 220 yards each, and the thread is ordered at the time of your reservation, and will ship with your 1st month. The regular price for the thread is $479.99, but you save $59.99 when ordering this reservation.

    OPTIONAL SWAROVSKI CRYSTAL SET
    We a wonderful 5000 crystal pack for the Fiesta Mexico Quilt - this will truly make your quilt sparkle. The cost for this is $450, and this will ship with your first month.


    Please note - our Reservation Desposit is part of the overall cost of the kit that helps to pay for the initial larger shipments that occur in the first month. Thank you for your understanding.

    Notes about our BOM Programs
    •Should you be participating in more than one BOM with us, we will combine your orders to save you on shipping costs!
    •Also, please note - while we do accept Paypal for the Reservation Deposit, we will need a credit card on file for the duration of the program.
    •For optional items that you reserve, these will be charged and ship on the first month.
    •Finally, should you make a mistake on your block, and if we have the fabrics in stock, we will replace the fabric at no extra cost to you!



    Theme: Quilt
    Genre: Everyday
    Item Tags: Birthday Club Signup, Quilt Birthday Club, Club, Clubs, Free Pattern, Free Gift, Free Quilt Patterns

     More Favorites Related to this Item: